Thankful Thursday

Today has been a tough day, probably once of the hardest since the move. But, the good news is that I can call my husband and parents for advice and have really super classmates and professors to cheer me up.

So today, especially, I need to focus on the parts of my life that I am especially thankful for.

1. The pot of homemade sausage and sauce I made on Tuesday. It’s so nice to come home and know that I can heat up a little portion of my favorite food with no prep or clean-up.

2. My Subaru. The saga of the Volvo is for a different post, but all you need to know is that I’ve had it towed more times than I can count. This summer my dad found a salvaged Subaru Forester and fixed it up for me and Chris. Knowing that I have a car with working lights, windshield wipers, turn signals, etc. is a big blessing after using arm signals for 6 months. Don’t get me wrong, I loved my Volvo, but the Subaru was a good move.

3. This dog. She has taught me so much about life. I know she misses me as much as I miss her.

4. Knowing that for the rest of my life, I am a Virginia Tech Hokie. What an incredible community who taught me so much. I can’t wait to go home to them again.

5. Our new bed. So cozy. So renewing.

6. Bravo TV. Trash. Love it.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Nathan Milas
    Oct 21, 2010 @ 20:41:15

    I like all of these, especially arm signals. Anxiously awaiting the Volvo post.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

