njetnrekwgn;ewoiuhgn;.rwekh

Money.

I hate money.

Money keeps me awake at night. Like tonight. After I worked all day, I am exhausted, but I can’t sleep because of money.

Money makes me feel violent.

It makes me crazy.

This is it. This is my declaration to NOT WORRY ABOUT MONEY ANYMORE. I just want to scream it! I want to break free!

Chris and I don’t spend money with abandon. We look for the best deal for everything – insurance, furniture, etc. I like to think we’re doing a good job. We are still learning and planning and changing our path.

I pray that we have enough. I pray that we are happy. We don’t need to be wealthy, but worrying about paying Chris’s medical bills from his skiing accident does not make me happy. I hope all newlywed couples just starting out have these worries. We are living on one income, because my husband is generous enough to encourage me to go after I want – even if that means student loans instead of paychecks.

Can you tell I’ve been getting some pretty scary bills in the mail lately?

But I can’t change it. We will make it work, we always do. I keep repeating “It’s just money.” And it is. It’s just money.

I feel better.

Leave a Reply

