These are a few of my fav-o-rite things

My 5 favorite things in our house:

1. My carafe and glass that I keep beside my bed. It makes me feel like one of the characters from my new favorite series by Lauren Willig.

DSCN0356

2. This painting that is in our bedroom but a wonderful etsy artist. My Aunt Janet got it for Chris and I as a wedding present. I absolutely love it.

DSCN0357

3. Our Willow Tree cake topper from our wedding. It is so fitting for Chris and I and reminds me to always, always embrace him.

DSCN0358

4. My BIG fork and spoon. Slap your grandma. I love these so, SO much. These aren’t your Everybody Loves Raymond cheesy home decor. Well, maybe they are? But Chris and I won’t argue about them 50 years down the road. Shut the front door. I love them. Can you tell?

DSCN0361

5. And for always, my red Ikea clock. I have an incredibly strong attachment to this clock. I will keep it forever. and ever. amen.

DSCN0362

 

And because she’s so cute – little Lexi

DSCN0355

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jeanne Ramsey
    Sep 02, 2010 @ 04:32:43

    This is an awfully pretty post – fun to look at, Mary Kate. I do kind of like the big fork and spoon.

    Reply

  2. Janet
    Sep 02, 2010 @ 05:57:11

    i don’t know – the cat is pretty awesome although weird!

    Reply

  3. Bonnie
    Sep 02, 2010 @ 06:32:12

    Um, I pretty much LOVED all of it – even (or especially?!) the big fork and spoon!!! That set is way more chic than the Everybody Loves Raymond Garden variety – most excellent find!!! And Lexi is def the cutest thing since, since, since I don’t know what, but if Todd didn’t have such trouble with his asthma, Lexi would absolutely now have a cousin!!!

    Reply

  4. Lauren
    Sep 02, 2010 @ 22:04:30

    Yay big fork and spoon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

