5 things I like about our house

1. It’s the perfect size for Chris and me. We have enough space that we’re not on top of each other, but it’s still cozy. We can store Chris’s bikes and winter clothes and skiing gear in our basement, so everything upstairs stays nice.

2. Our windows let in so much light- which right now makes things a little hot since we don’t have air conditioning, but I know come winter I will love it.

3. All of our windows have curtains!  Simple things.

4. The “hardwood” in our living room and my office.

5. The park is right across the street from our house, which means swings for me and lots of little kids to pet Sammie.

 

5 Things I don’t like about our house

1. The 4 lane road in front of it. I want my quiet country nights back.

2. Our bathroom is 3 feet wide. The doors do not open fully. Our bathroom also looks like no one has ever cleaned it. I have.

3. There is no dining room, breakfast nook – nothing. So our beautiful kitchen table that Chris’s dad refinished is crammed up against a protruding wall in the kitchen.

4. The nasty carpet in our room and the terrible laminate in the bathroom and kitchen.

5. The weird smell in the side entrance and kitchen that I can’t get rid of. any suggestions?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Janet
    Aug 20, 2010 @ 07:46:34

    is your living room big enough to make part of it a dining room? partition it off so the couch forms a border for the room?

    Reply

  2. Janet
    Aug 20, 2010 @ 07:48:38

    the weird smell could be something in the wall or coming from the sink?? put some vinegar out in a bowl (my mom used to do that) and put some baking soda down the drain… those can help absorb odors.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

